Skip to main content

Composed/Arranged by Arthur Plettner: “The Office of the Holy Communion” ; “Twelve Short Chorale and Hymn Tune Meditations” ; “Concerto for Harp” ; “Quartet in D (Appalachia)” ; Misc.

 File — Box: MS-072 010

Scope and Contents

From the Collection:

This collection includes personal papers, journals, photographs, music, music programs, recordings, and related documents from Isa McIlwraith and Arthur Plettner, professors of music at the University of Chattanooga and the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga. Material covers the date range of 1924 to 1989.


  • 1950-1980

Language of Materials

From the Collection:

This collection contains materials in English.

Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open for research.


From the Collection: 8.63 Linear Feet (17 Boxes)


Collection Area Details

Part of the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga Manuscript Collections Collection Area

615 McCallie Avenue
Chattanooga Tennessee 37403 USA
(423) 425-4503